Contact Us

ADDRESS

8600 East Dartmouth Avenue,
Denver, Colorado 80231

MAIN OFFICE

720-423-9500

FAX

720-423-9445

Community Liaison

CAROLYN LEAHY
Family and Community Liaison
720-423-9475
carolyn_leahy@dpsk12.org

Athletics

TORI ELMORE
Athletics Director
720-423-9538
victoria_elmore@dpsk12.org

Attendance

JULIA YACOVETTA
Attendance Secretary
720-423-9504
julia_yacovetta@dpsk12.org

We strive to ensure that parents, students, and community members are well informed and have the opportunity to have questions answered or become more engaged with Hamilton Middle School.

If there is specific information that you cannot find on our website, please feel free to call our main office so that we can put you in touch with the person who can answer your question.

LEADERSHIP TEAM

NAME AND POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Christian Sawyer
Principal
christian_sawyer@dpsk12.org 720-423-9501
Gwen Victor
Assistant Principal of School Culture
gwendolyn_victor@dpsk12.org 720-423-9521
Whitney Weathers
Assistant Principal of Teaching and Learning
whitney_weathers@dpsk12.org 720-423-9496
Amber Shearer
Dean of School Culture
amber_shearer@dpsk12.org 720-423-9544
Patricia Morland
6th Grade Scholar Advisor
patricia_mcdonald-morland@dpsk12.org 720-423-9461
Michelle Hill
7th Grade Scholar Advisor
michelle_hill@dpsk12.org 720-423-9483
Laura Visintine
8th Grade Scholar Advisor
laura_visintine@dpsk12.org 720-423-9455

WHOLE CHILD TEAM

NAME AND POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Jo Fontana
Nurse
jo_fontana@dpsk12.org
Audrey Torrez-Fluent
Social Worker
audrey_torrez-fluent@dpsk12.org 720-423-9511
Vincent Crespin
Social Worker
vincent_crespin@dpsk12.org 720-423-9513
Justin Obermeyer
School Counselor A-K
justin_obermeyer@dpsk12.org 720-423-9448
Jason Nungaray
School Counselor L-Z
jason_nungaray@dpsk12.org 720-423-9507
Dr. Gloria Casanave Perez
School Psychologist
gloria_casanaveperez@dpsk12.org 720-423-9555
Lauren Dodge
Prevention Specialist
lauren_dodge@dpsk12.org  720-423-9499

OFFICE STAFF

NAME AND POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Julia Yacovetta
Attendance Secretary
Julia_Yacovetta@dpsk12.org 720-423-9504
Jacque Hudson-Raila
Secretary to the Principal
Jacquelyn_Hudson-Raila@dpsk12.org 720-423-9501
Esther Blackmon
Registrar
Esther_Blackmon@dpsk12.org 720-423-9505
Wasilla Hamitouche
Secretary
Wasilla_Hamitouche@dpsk12.org 720-423-9512

SUPPORT STAFF

Name and Position Email Address Phone Number
Carolyn Leahy
Family and Community Liaison
carolyn_leahy@dpsk12.org 720-423-9475
Lucas Mund
Technology Integration Leader
lucas_mund@dpsk12.org
Courtney Holmes
Site Assessment Coordinator
courtney_holmes@dpsk12.org 720-423-9468
Balyn Bates
School Technology Resource
balyn_bates@dpsk12.org 720-423-9459
Darius Reed
Head of Security
darius_reed@dpsk12.org 720-423-9510
Shaun Brigham
Security
shauntavia_brigham@dpsk12.org 720-423-9510
Rob Bridgford
Facilities Manager
robby_bridgford@dpsk12.org 720-423-9457
Reggie Hammons
Assistant Facilities Manager
reginald_hammons2@dpsk12.org
Kyong Bennett
Food Service Manager
kyong_bennett@dpsk12.org 720-423-9454

SPECIAL EDUCATION

NAME AND POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Kristin Kindred
SPED Teacher-Leader
kristin_kindred@dpsk12.org 720-423-9545
Judith Metz
Gifted & Talented
judith_metz@dpsk12.org 720-423-9547
Heather Farrell
MI Center
heather_farrell@dpsk12.org 720-423-9543
Kenny Leverock
AN Center
kenneth_leverock@dpsk12.org 720-423-9492
Betty Garcia
Special Education
elizabeth_garcia2@dpsk12.org 720-423-9484
Jeanne Pegrum
Special Education
jeanne_pegrum@dpsk12.org 720-423-9440
Rhonda Keel
Special Education
rhonda_keel@dpsk12.org 720-423-9476
Latisha Galloway
Special Education
latisha_galloway@dpsk12.org 720-423-9515
Kathleen Aubert
Speech Language Pathologist
kathleen_aubert2@dpsk12.org 720-423-9550