Staff


Address

8600 East Dartmouth Ave. Denver, CO 80231

Main Office

720-423-9500

Fax

720-423-9445


Attendance

Elizabeth Alvidrez

720-423-9475

Click the link to view step-by-step on how to submit attendance online.

Bookkeeper

Lorena Barajas
720-423-9501

Registrar

Esther Blackmon
720-423-9505
esther_blackmon@dpsk12.net

Athletics

Derek Thompson
Director of Athletics
720-423-9538
derek_thompson@dpsk12.net

Technology

Gisella WorshamTechnology Partner

gisella_worsham@dpsk12.net

DoTS Help Desk
720-423-3888
Technology Request

School & Community Liaison

Dimarlys Suarez
720-423-9456
dimarlys_suarez@dpsk12.net

Main Office Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
Gisella Worsham Technology Partner Building and Student Support Team, Main Office Team gisella_worsham@dpsk12.net 720-423-9542
Elizabeth Alvidrez Office Support | Attendance Main Office Team casandra_mejia@dpsk12.net 720-423-9475
Lorena Barajas School Bookkeeper Main Office Team lorena_barajas@dpsk12.net 720-423-9501
Esther Blackmon School Registrar Main Office Team esther_blackmon@dpsk12.net 720-423-9505
6th-Grade Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
Marina Ardelean 6th-grade Math Teacher 6th-Grade Team marina_ardelean@dpsk12.net 720-423-9470
Nick Armijo Math Intervention Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team nicholas_armijo@dpsk12.net 720-423-9492
Jordan Brown Individuals & Societies 6th Grade Teacher 6th-Grade Team jordan_brown7@dpsk12.net
Melanie Dorsey 6th Grade Science 6th-Grade Team melanie_Dorsey@dpsk12.net 720-423-9464
Richard Douglas Math Teacher 6th-Grade Team RICHARD_DOUGLAS@dpsk12.net 720-423-9488
Rachel Fannan Individuals & Societies 6th Grade Teacher 6th-Grade Team rachel_fannan@dpsk12.net 720-423-9469
Richard Lofton Science Teacher | 6th-grade 6th-Grade Team RICHARD_LOFTON@dpsk12.net 720-423-9465
Pat Morland Guest Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team patricia_mcdonald-morland@dpsk12.net 720-423-9496
Valeria Nevárez-Varela Gifted and Talented Coordinator Building and Student Support Team, 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team v_nevarez-varela@dpsk12.net 720-213-8323
Jack Ponx Language and Literacy Teacher | 6th-grade 6th-Grade Team jack_ponx@dpsk12.net 720-423-9453
Staci Porter Individuals & Societies 6th and 7th Grade Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team staci_porter-bentley@dpsk12.net 720-423-9151
Christopher Rego Math Intervention Teacher (6th-8th) 6th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team
Stephanie Rideout Language and Literacy Teacher | 6th-grade 6th-Grade Team stephanie_rideout@dpsk12.net 720-423-9471
Gloria Sanchez Dean of Culture | 6th-Grade Administration and Leaders, 6th-Grade Team gloria_sanchez22@dpsk12.net 720-423-9461

7th-Grade Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
Nick Armijo Math Intervention Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team nicholas_armijo@dpsk12.net 720-423-9492
Laura Bakes- Gleissner Individuals & Societies 7th grade Teacher 7th-Grade Team l_bakes-gleissner@dpsk12.net 720-423-6685
Christina George Language and Literacy Teacher |7th-grade 7th-Grade Team christina_george@dpsk12.net 720-423-9491
Gabrielle Gerlits Language and Literacy Teacher | 7th-grade 7th-Grade Team GABRIELLE_GERLITS@dpsk12.net 720-423-9497
Rashad Glover Student Support Liasion | Dean- 7th Grade 7th-Grade Team, Administration and Leaders, Building and Student Support Team rashad_glover@dpsk12.net 720-593-8516
Trevor Johnson Math Teacher | 7th-grade 7th-Grade Team trevor_johnson@dpsk12.net 720-423-9462
Ashley Klint Individuals & Societies | 7th grade Teacher 7th-Grade Team ashley_klint@dpsk12.net 720-423-9482
Kim Manning Science Teacher | 7th-grade 7th-Grade Team Kimberly_manning2@dpsk12.net 720-423-9485
Pat Morland Guest Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team patricia_mcdonald-morland@dpsk12.net 720-423-9496
Valeria Nevárez-Varela Gifted and Talented Coordinator Building and Student Support Team, 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team v_nevarez-varela@dpsk12.net 720-213-8323
Staci Porter Individuals & Societies 6th and 7th Grade Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team staci_porter-bentley@dpsk12.net 720-423-9151
Christopher Rego Math Intervention Teacher (6th-8th) 6th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team
Cameron Rusin Science Teacher | 7th-grade 7th-Grade Team cameron_rusin@dpsk12.net 720-423-9487
Rob Ward Math Teacher | 7th-grade 7th-Grade Team robert_ward@dpsk12.net 720-423-9478

8th-Grade Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
Nick Armijo Math Intervention Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team nicholas_armijo@dpsk12.net 720-423-9492
Katrina Craig Dean of Culture | 8th-Grade Administration and Leaders, 8th-Grade Team katrina_craig@dpsk12.net 720-423-9521
Jon Feltham Math Teacher | Senior Team Lead 8th-Grade Team jonathan_feltham@dpsk12.net 720-423-9481
Khristen Kirkland Math Teacher | 8th-grade 8th-Grade Team khristen_kirkland@dpsk12.net
Eric Lund Individuals & Societies 8th-grade Teacher | Team Lead 8th-Grade Team eric_lund@dpsk12.net 720-423-9522
Lillian Meyers Science Teacher | 8th-grade 8th-Grade Team LILLIAN_MEYERS@dpsk12.net 720-423-9548
Pat Morland Guest Teacher 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team patricia_mcdonald-morland@dpsk12.net 720-423-9496
Valeria Nevárez-Varela Gifted and Talented Coordinator Building and Student Support Team, 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team v_nevarez-varela@dpsk12.net 720-213-8323
Andrea Ramos Science Teacher 8th-grade |Team Lead 8th-Grade Team andrea_ramos@dpsk12.net 720-423-9493
Christopher Rego Math Intervention Teacher (6th-8th) 6th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team
Rebecca Smith Language and Literacy Teacher 8th-grade |Team Lead 8th-Grade Team REBECCA_SMITH12@dpsk12.net 720-423-9480
Jennifer Thomas Language and Literacy Teacher 8th-grade 8th-Grade Team jennifer_thomas2@dpsk12.net 720-423-9520
Samantha Tulk Individuals & Societies 8th-grade Teacher 8th-Grade Team samantha_tulk@dpsk12.net 720-423-9498
Unified Arts Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
DJ Bruen Physical Education Teacher (6th-8th) Unified Arts Team dbruen@dpsk12.net
Todd Devers STEM | Energy & Environment | Med Detective Teacher Unified Arts Team todd_devers@dpsk12.net
Esther Holman World Language Spanish Unified Arts Team esther_holman1@dpsk12.net 720-423-9459
Andi Leggett Dance Teacher | UA Team Lead Unified Arts Team andrea_leggett@dpsk12.net 720-423-9441
Moose Mamet Drama | Theater Teacher Unified Arts Team henri_mamet@dpsk12.net 720-423-9554
Raquel Marin Spanish Teacher (6th-8th) Unified Arts Team
Adrienne Pierce STEM | Design & Modeling | Automation & Robotics Teacher Unified Arts Team adrienne_pierce2@dpsk12.net
Terry Rosen STEM | Flight & Space | Business Teacher Unified Arts Team terry_rosen@dpsk12.net 720-423-9528
Priscilla Shaw Music | Orchestra Teacher Unified Arts Team pshaw@dpsk12.net 720-423-9546
Kris Sheikhan Visual Arts Teacher (6th-8th) Unified Arts Team kristina_sheikhan@dpsk12.net 720-423-9525
Ibro Soumah Physical Education Teacher (6th-8th) Unified Arts Team ibro_soumah@dpsk12.net 720-423-9537
Caroline Stevens Spanish Teacher (6th-8th) Unified Arts Team robyn_stevens@dpsk12.net
Derek Thompson Athletics Director Unified Arts Team derek_thompson@dpsk12.net
Multi-Lingual Education | Newcomer Team
Special Education Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
Lara Blachard Special Education Teacher-AN Special Education Team lara_blanchard@dpsk12.net
Linda Briscoe Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education Team linda_brisco@dpsk12.net 720-423-9543
Jeliza Brown Special Education Teacher-MI Special Education Team jeliza_brown@dpsk12.net 720-423-9543
Iridian Coria Special Education Paraprofessional-AN Special Education Team iridian_coria@dpsk12.net
Renee Freeman Special Education Teacher | 6th-grade Special Education Team renee_freeman@dpsk12.net
Delaney Hurst Speech Therapist Special Education Team delaney_hurst@dpsk12.net
Jennifer Lopez Special Education Paraprofessional- MI Special Education Team jennifer_lopez4@dpsk12.net
Vanessa Ortiz Special Education Paraprofessional-AN Special Education Team vanessa_ortiz1@dpsk12.net
Belinda Radish Special Education Teacher | 8th-Grade Special Education Team belinda_radich@dpsk12.net
Rebecca Ramo-Coffino Special Education Teacher (6th-8th) | Team Lead Special Education Team rebecca_ramo@dpsk12.net
Danette Slater Special Education Teacher 7th-grade | Yearbook Special Education Team DANETTE_SLATER@dpsk12.net 720-423-9464
Building | Student Support Team

Name Title Department Email Phone
Gisella Worsham Technology Partner Building and Student Support Team, Main Office Team gisella_worsham@dpsk12.net 720-423-9542
Kyong Bennett FOOD SERVICE MANAGER Building and Student Support Team kbennet@dpsk12.net 720-423-9454
Marisol Chavez Cafeteria Support Building and Student Support Team m_chavez-molina@dpsk12.net
Bianca Gasperin Cafeteria Support Building and Student Support Team blanca_gasperin@dpsk12.net
Rashad Glover Student Support Liasion | Dean- 7th Grade 7th-Grade Team, Administration and Leaders, Building and Student Support Team rashad_glover@dpsk12.net 720-593-8516
Francisco Lanchipa Restorative Practices Coordinator Building and Student Support Team, Mental Health | Whole Child Team
Valeria Nevárez-Varela Gifted and Talented Coordinator Building and Student Support Team, 6th-Grade Team, 7th-Grade Team, 8th-Grade Team v_nevarez-varela@dpsk12.net 720-213-8323
Chase Robinson ASSISTANT FACILITY MANAGER Building and Student Support Team chase_robinson@dpsk12.net
Latoya Smith Safety Officer Building and Student Support Team latoya_smith@dpsk12.net 720-423-9510
Dimarlys Suarez School and Community Liaison Mental Health | Whole Child Team, Building and Student Support Team dimarlys_suarez@dpsk12.net 720-423-9456
Regan Thornburg School Registered Nurse Mental Health | Whole Child Team, Building and Student Support Team regan_thornburg@dpsk12.net 720-423-9509
Dustin Worthington FACILITY SUPERVISOR Building and Student Support Team dustin_worthington@dpsk12.net 720-423-9457
Rita Yankee CUSTODIAN Building and Student Support Team rita_yankee@dpsk12.net
School Committees